Japandroids announce re-issue compilation

'No Singles' will be released on 11th May.

Posted on Mar 16th, 2010 in News, Japandroids, Polyvinyl
Japandroids Not ones to rest on their laurels, Japandroids have announced they will be re-releasing their two out-of-print EPs as a reissue compilation through Polyvinyl Records on May 11th. Entitled ‘No Singles’, the ten tracks have been remastered by John Golden (Melvins, Nirvana) and will be available on gatefold 180 gram vinyl, CD – both of which will include a 32 page booklet – and digital download. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Darkness on the Edge of Gastown

2. No Allegiance to the Queen
3. Sexual Aerosol
4. Lovers/Strangers
5. Lucifer’s Symphony
6. Couture Suicide
7. Avant Sleepwalk
8. Coma Complacency
9. To Hell with Good Intentions
10. Press Corps

Additionally Japandroids will be releasing a five-part series of 7” singles throughout 2010 on Polyvinyl Records. Each limited edition 7” will feature a previously unreleased track from the ‘Post Nothing’ sessions alongside a cover. Japandroids devised the 7″ series as a way to give something back to their fans while the band is in the midst of heavy touring and unable to record a full album. Each two-song 7″ will be recorded during the brief period of time the band is at home between tours.

Speaking of tours, they’re also coming to the UK in May:

Thursday 13th May – Saturday 15th May – The Great Escape, Brighton

Monday 17th May – DiScover @ The Harley, Sheffield

Tuesday 18th May – Jericho, Oxford

Wednesday 19th May – Joiners, Southampton

Thursday 20th May – The Garage, London